Soul Color

“To see in color is a delight for the eye, but to see in black and white is a delight for the soul.” -Andri Caldwell 

I love taking photos in Black and White, or editing them into black and white. To me it gives us a whole new perspective on the photo that was originally shot. In this blog post I would like to share with you a photo taken in color, then what the photo looks like in black and white. 

Here’s a photo I took of my husband, this is the original. Now here’s what it looks like in black and white.

Almost a different photo. The feelings between the two are completely different. 

I love this photos, the way the shadows were on these rocks made for a beautiful black and white photos. It’s almost like a gray scale. I don’t have one of these in color but wanted to share this one. 

Personally I feel that it’s not much of a mystery when photos are taken in color, but when you take that away the photos now has a story.

When you take the color away from something, it’s almost like your looking into the soul, or that person, or the object. 

For some people they like color photos better, they may feel that black and white photos are gloomy, or depressing. You’ve got to remeber though, before there was color, there was black and white. 

There is more emotion behind photos with out color. It leaves your mind curious. 

It’s just beautiful. I hope you all enjoyed seeing these photos in a different way. I know my blogs are sort of all over the place, I will try my best at being more put together. I appreciate everyone that visits my blog it’s cool to see how many of you look at this, and it’s also nice to see what you guys have in your blogs as well. If anyone has any suggestions feel free to comment, I would be gratful to receive some feed back. 

3 thoughts on “Soul Color

Add yours

  1. A favorite quote and I couldn’t agree more. Some images call out to be in monochrome, like the terrific portrait of your husband. I find the best challenge is to “see” in monochrome before you click the shutter.

    Like

    1. Thank you for your feed back, I appreciate it. I’m new to all of this photography stuff, and have no educational background for it. I’m slowly teaching myself, and receiving feedback like this is great! Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

