A Rainy Day, and a Slug

“The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.” -Henry Wadsworth Longfellow 

Today I wasn’t able to go for a drive and come across lost treasures. My husband has told me i need to wait until Thursday, when we get paid again, just to make sure we have enough gas to last the rest of the week. Where’s the fun in that? I mean I guess it makes sence, I wouldn’t want to get stranded in the middle of no where… or do I?…

So I stayed home, I am being pacient with myself and being logical and saving our gas. I have such an itch though, I’ve been dieing to go out to this barn and take some cool photos. 

Instead I got this pile of stuff behind our brick wall…it made a decent photo but wasn’t exactly what I was hoping for, till I looked down.

Isn’t he cute? I normally don’t like slugs, but he came through my lens just perfect and I couldn’t help but find this slimy creature full of curiosity. 

Honestly I took a bit more of him than I think I should have. I love when it rains, don’t you?

The smell, the water, the over cast? It’s my kind of weather. I always feel at peace, and lucky. I don’t know why that is. 

Besides rainy days are for either playing in the puddles, or staying inside warm with cuddles…or in my case, laying on my stomach taking pictures of this slug. 

And his buddy…not as good of a photo, my camera was low on battery and it was freezing cold!

I don’t know if anyone else feels the same way, but rainy days are just so beautiful, especially here in the desert. After a good rain the grass is always greener, the mountains always brighter, and don’t forget the air is always clearer. 

Well, I hope today you’re all bundled up, snuggled up with your favorite blanket, with a cup of hot chocolate, coffee, or tea, and a good movie. Have a wonderful rainy Saturday. 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

